Network of Double Taxation Avoidance Agreements (DTAAs)

To date, Mauritius has concluded 43 tax treaties with developed and emerging economies worldwide. It offers a wide range of fiscal benefits and enables efficient tax planning. The island nation is an ideal jurisdiction for Global Business.

Treaties signed: Australia, Barbados, Belgium, Botswana, Congo, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Guernsey, India, Italy, Kuwait, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, People’s Republic of Bangladesh, People’s Republic of China, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Sri Lanka, South Africa, State of Qatar, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

8 treaties await ratification: Cape Verde, Gabon, Ghana, Jersey, Kenya, Morocco, Nigeria, and Russia

4 treaties await signature: Côte d’Ivoire, Gibraltar, Malawi, and Gambia

19 treaties being negotiated: Algeria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Czech Republic, Greece, Hong Kong, Lesotho (New), Montenegro, North Sudan, Portugal, Republic of Iran, Saudi Arabia, Spain, St. Kitts & Nevis, Tanzania, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia (new) and Mali

Network of Investment Promotion Protection Agreements (IPPAs)

Mauritius offers protection of foreign investments in key African nations through its network of IPPAs. The IPPAs also provide arrangements for settlement of disputes between investors and the contracting states.

IPPAs signed: Barbados, Belgium/Luxemburg Economic Union, Burundi, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Kuwait, Madagascar, Mozambique, Pakistan, People’s Republic of China, Portugal, Republic of Congo, Republic of Korea, Romania, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom and Northern Ireland

IPPAs awaiting ratification: Benin, Cameroon, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, France (new), Gabon, Ghana, Guinea Republic, Kenya, Mauritania, Nepal, Rwanda, Swaziland, Chad, Zimbabwe, São Tomé and Príncipe, United Arab Emirates


Click here to learn more about Mauritius.

Global Business

Combining many years of expertise in the Global Business environment, our specialists will guide you in your decision-making process and accompany you throughout your project.


Fund Administration

We enable fund managers to focus on looking after their investors and investments under management, helping them achieve their strategic objectives.


Our personalised wealth structuring solutions rests on an in-depth understanding of your personal situation. As a result, we are able to adjust our offering to your unique objectives.


Managing a business is time-consuming and requires constant monitoring. Our services aim at facilitating this process.

Articles populaires :
- Création d’entreprise à l’île Maurice

- Création d’une société offshore à l’île Maurice
- S’installer à l’île Maurice pour faire des affaires

Contactez-nous :

    Contact Us

      Most read articles:
      - Setting up a company in Mauritius
      - Offshore company formation
      - Relocate your company to Mauritius

      Get in touch with our experts: