Mauritius: Travel ban no longer effective

The Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority enacted a communiqué confirming the reopening of the Mauritian borders to 9 African countries, which was previously banned due to the Omicron variant. Effective as of Friday 7 January 2022, people from countries such as the Republic of South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, and Zambia will be able to travel to Mauritius.

Commercial passenger flights will resume and operate normally. However, COVID-19 safety measures are to be respected at all times.

Click here to read the official communiqué.

Unlock your company’s true potential; invest & live in business-friendly Mauritius

Click on the link of your interest:


Get in touch with our experts: